Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Lunch in the Park, Part 2

Took my lunch to the park again today.  My focus today was trying to catch birds in flight.  There is a hawk that lives in the park.  It is either a Sharpshin or a Cooper’s…I don’t know.  My raptor identification is not up to par.  They have too many legs for my taste.  Doesn’t matter…I didn’t see him today anyhow.  But I WILL get pictures of him flying and, hopefully, hunting before the end of the summer…

I did manage to catch a crow and a seagull in flight.  There were some other more “odd” flying creatures at the park today, too…

f/5.6; 1/800; ISO 100

f/5.6; 1/800; ISO 100

f/9; 1/800; ISO 100

f/9; 1/800; ISO 100

f/9; 1/400; ISO 100

f/9; 1/400; ISO 100

f/9; 1/400; ISO 100

f/9; 1/400; ISO 100

And one of the more strange flying creatures in the park today:

f/6.3; 1/500; ISO 100

f/6.3; 1/500; ISO 100

Thanks for taking the time to look, and as always, your comments are welcome and appreciated!

Leave a Reply

