Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Birds of Prey

OK…This is gonna be a long post…

I went to visit a very good friend of mine this weekend.  We had a blast.  She works at the West Coast Falconry Academy, which gave me a wonderful opportunity to photograph some really, REALLY cool birds of prey…hawks, falcons, owls…you know the type…

Yellow Headed Vulture

Yellow Headed Vulture

Barbary Falcon

Barbary Falcon

Eagle Owl

Eagle Owl

Saker Falcon

Saker Falcon

Barbary Falcon

Barbary Falcon

Saker Falcon screeching

Saker Falcon screeching

Kaylee and a Barbary Falcon

Kaylee and a Barbary Falcon

Kaylee and a Harris Hawk

Kaylee and a Harris Hawk

Kaylee and a Saker Falcon

Kaylee and a Saker Falcon

Saker Falcon

Saker Falcon

Harris Hawk

Harris Hawk

Harris Hawk

Harris Hawk

Harris Hawk catching food tidbits from mid-air

Harris Hawk catching food tidbits from mid-air

Little Sparrow

Little Sparrow

 

I

Wild Great Horned Owl with 2 babies...eyeballin' me...

Wild Great Horned Owl with 2 babies...eyeballin' me...

 I have a TON more pictures of the raptors, but I haven’t processed them yet.  I’ll save them for later.

Thanks for taking the time to look!

One response

  1. You’re a brave girl, Kaylee.

    May 6, 2014 at 9:29 am

Leave a Reply

