Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Couple Snapshots

Well…for the last 2 weeks or so, we have had some of the most outstanding sunsets I have ever had the pleasure of witnessing in my life.  Unfortunately…I didn’t have an operable vehicle, so I was very limited to where and what I was able to photograph.

I just got a beat-around pickup truck to get me through until I can get my Beretta fixed, so last night…I tok a drive out some lonely dirt roads, in search of a sunset.

Of course…my luck being what it has been for past month and change…the sunset was not spectacular.  It wasn’t even very good.  The light was flat and dull and the clouds were so thick that no color could shine through.  Ah well…such is life…

I did manage a couple snapshots that were decent enough so…here they are!

Looking Northward

Looking Northward

Looking Eastward

Looking Eastward

Not too bad. I would have preferred a bit more dramatic light and a lot more color, but…we can only shoot what Mother Nature gives us, so…I hope you enjoyed them!

Leave a Reply

