Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Lake Sabrina

Lake Sabrina is the starting point for the Middle Fork of Bishop Creek.  Today, I took my kid up there to see if we could find a decent landscape somewhere.  Unfortunately, I left my Cokin filter holder at home, so I couldn’t use ANY of my neutral density filters…which sucks because they would have come in VERY handy.

So, instead…I took this HDR of Lake Sabrina with an impending storm.  It came out pretty good, I think…

HDR--3 exposures merged into final image

HDR--3 exposures merged into final image

In hindsight, it was probably good that I didn’t have my filter holder.  I found a WICKED waterfall, but without the filters, I couldn’t get a slow enough shutterspeed to get a decent photo.  And when it started raining on us, we needed to move quickly.  If I would have had my filters…we would still be there, soaked to the bone.  So I’m kinda glad I didn’t have them…

Thanks taking a look!

Leave a Reply

