Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

South Fork, Bishop Creek

I went for a short mid-morning hike today up around Bishop Creek Canyon.  With all the moisture we have gotten over the last 2 weeks, I knew the water would be flowing high, so I grab the camera and tripod and headed to some nice staircase waterfalls I know about…

Creek1

Waterfall1

South Fork1

The creek was flowing beautifully, and made for some excellent photo opportunities.  I also saw some chickadees flying around and a couple flowers…

Chickadee1

Yellow Flower1

Chickadee2

I then decided to continue up the road and go to South Lake in search of a proper landscape…

South Lake1

South Lake Peak

It was a nice day with cool temperatures, partly cloudy skies, and a gentle breeze.  I’d have to say it was quite pleasant, and I enjoyed it.  I hope you enjoyed it, too!

Thanks for looking!

2 responses

  1. Love the seventh picture. They are all good but the seventh really stands out to me. Great work.

    June 15, 2009 at 12:22 am

  2. Thanks very much for the comment and compliments!

    June 15, 2009 at 1:39 am

Leave a Reply

