Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Tungsten Hills

Well, I went for a quick stroll through the desert this afternoon, looking for anything neat to take photos of.  With the weather we’ve been having the last few weeks, I knew the ladnscapes would be there, but I was also hoping to see some wildlife…

Looking to the West

Looking to the West

 Believe it or not, there are actually some large, craggy, snow covered peaks hiding in those clouds in the distance.  The ceiling was probably close to 8,000′, and I am standing at about 6,000′.  The peaks that are hidden are between 11,000 and 13,000′ and some change.

Looking to the north

Looking to the north

The desert birds were out, today…

Male and female, I believe...judging from the coloration...

Male and female, I believe...judging from the coloration...

Single Bird

I have no idea what these birds are, but they were everywhere.  I actually just walked slowly around until I heard where they were calling from, looked, and snapped pictures.  There was a TON of them flittering around from bush to bush…

Sagebrush Lizard

This Sagebrush Lizard is the only reptile I saw.  He was cool.  He puffed up his chin and sides, and started doing push-ups to try and intimidate me.  Unfortunately, I couldn’t get any pictures of his physical endeavors because he moved behind a bush.  When I moved to get a better shot…he jetted.

Thanks for looking!

One response

  1. Nice shots, really.

    June 21, 2009 at 1:49 am

Leave a Reply

