Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Alpine Hike

It was HOT in the desert today.  So rather than deal with the triple-digit temperatures, I decided to go for a hike up around 10,000′ in the nice, breezy, mid-70’s.  God, I love where I live…

Black and white damselfly

Black and white damselfly

Blue Butterfly

Blue Butterfly

Blue damselfly

Blue damselfly

Blue damselfly

Blue damselfly

Alpine clover...I think...

Alpine clover...I think...

Crimson Columbine

Crimson Columbine

Paintbrush just starting to bloom

Paintbrush just starting to bloom

Green butterfly

Green butterfly

Notch-leaf Phacelia...I think...

Notch-leaf Phacelia...I think...

Orange butterfly

Orange butterfly

Scarlet Gilia

Scarlet Gilia

White-ish butterfly

White-ish butterfly

Yellow butterfly

Yellow butterfly

As you can see…there were plenty of butterflies and damselflies fitting about.  Looks like it’s gonna be a pretty decent wildflower season up there, as well.  Should see some serious blooms coming off over the next couple weeks…

Anyhow…thanks for coming along!

One response

  1. God, I love where you live. Cool pics of damselflies etc!

    June 30, 2009 at 9:47 am

Leave a Reply

