Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Very Angry Gophersnake

I have never seen a more defensive and angry gophersnake than this one.  He was about 3 1/2 to 4′ in length, and had more attitude than any other gophersnake I’ve ever dealt with.  In the pictures, you can see that he is raised right up off the ground in a strike pose, which is not at all uncommon.  However, while maintaining this position, this little bugger was managing to crawl forwards, directly towards me, and striking at the same time.  It was really neat to watch.

Angry Gopher1

Angry Gopher2

Angry Gopher3

At least when they are this defensive it usualy makes for some decent photos.  I love it when they flatten their heads and puff up and pose…

Also had a lovely moonrise last night…

Not quite full.  Probably tonight...

Not quite full. Probably tonight...

Black Eyed Susan...I think...

Black Eyed Susan...I think...

Of course, it’s nearly impossible to drive around in my town without seeing at least one decent landscape shot.  So here are two for you…

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

