Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Sunrise at the Ranch

Anyone that has followed my progress may have noticed that I don’t shoot very many sunrise landscapes.  That’s because I am not a morning person.  If I watch the sunrise, it usually means I haven’t been to bed yet.  I’m more of a sunSET kind o’ guy.

But…I fell asleep quite easily last night (for a change) and found myself wide awake at 5:00 this morning.  So…I grabbed my camera and headed just down the road a piece to get some sunrise shots of the mountains and ranch.  Hope you enjoy!

Basin Sunrise

Basin Sunrise

The Ranch

The Ranch

The Ranch is just a horse ranch down the road from my house.  I don’t know who owns it, but they have a lot of really pretty horses there, and it’s a reasonable foreground for the mountains…

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

