Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Crowley Lake

Went for a boat ride up on Crowley Lake in Mono County today.  It was a beautiful day with bright sunshine on the lake and HUGE storms rolling in over the distant mountains to the north and east.  We knew it was eventually going to rain but…we could see the storm for hours before it ever came near us.  Plus…storms make for nice photographs.

Speaking of photographs…you know I took some…so here they are!

Mammoth to Banner

Mammoth to Banner

Mono County, CA

Mono County, CA

Raven Storm

Raven Storm

Obviously, I took WAY more pictures than this.  But I took a million “snapshots” today that won’t be shared, and a couple of big panoramas that I haven’t processed yet.  I’ll get to those later…

Hope you enjoyed what I had to share today!

One response

  1. tookyjay

    Love the clouds!

    Check out my photo blog:
    http://tookyjay.wordpress.com/

    August 3, 2009 at 12:14 am

Leave a Reply

