Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Old Shots Re-visited

I got a new monitor.  YAY for ME!!  It is WAY better than the old piece of shit I was using.  Since getting it, I have been able to properly calibrate it, so that I can actually view my images the way everyone else sees them!

See…up until now…when I’ve been processing photos, I have been acutely aware of my monitor’s shortcomings, and “guessing” where the photos needed to be to ook right to other people.  Well…them days are over!

I remembered taking a bunch of photos that I never processed because I simply couldn’t get them to look good on the old monitor.  SO I have re-visited some of these images, and managed to properly process them.  So here they are!

Great Basin Gophersnake

Great Basin Gophersnake

Great Basin Gophersnake

Great Basin Gophersnake

Panamint Rattlesnake

Panamint Rattlesnake

Desert Nightsnake

Desert Nightsnake

And a closeup shot of a REALLY creepy Dobson Fly I took last night:

Creepy, creepy face.  Must be an alien...

Creepy, creepy face. Must be an alien...

Thanks for taking the time to look!!

Leave a Reply

