Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Sunflowers…and a Tortoise

My daughter and I went over to my friend Annette’s house last night to hang out for a bit.  Annette has a daughter that is just a year younger than Zayne, so the kids play, and the adults have a drink or three…and I take photos.

Annette has a lot of Sunflowers growing in her back yard…a LOT…and there are several different colors and sizes to photograph…so I did…

Sunflower1

Sunflower2

Sunflower3

Sunflower4

She also has 3 California Desert Tortoises in her yard.  I got a pretty neat picture of one of the adults coming to check me out and say “Hello!”…

Tortoise Face1

I would prefer to take the torts out into the desert and get pictures of them in a reasonably natural setting.  Hopefully, I can convince Annette to let me “borrow” one for a few hours one day…

Thanks for looking!

2 responses

  1. Sharifah

    I love sunflowers. Great pics!

    August 12, 2009 at 2:58 pm

Leave a Reply

