Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

B&W Re-Processed

I posted a B&W shot of the Tungsten Hills that I took the other day.  I shared the image with a few other photographers that I respect, and was given some input, so I went back, re-processed the image, and came out with a vastly improved final product..

Tungsten Hills

Tungsten Hills

In the previous version, it was pointed out to me that the image slipped off to the right, and drew the viewer out of the image.  I didn’t see it when I took the shot, but I couldn’t ignore after it was pointed out.  So I corrected that with a little bit of a shift.  And than I decided that the image just needed a little something to give it that extra pop, so I boosted the contrast a touch, and used an Edge Preserving Smooth to bring down some of the noise.

Like I said…I think this image is vastly improved over the last effort…what do you think?

Leave a Reply

