Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Bishop Creek Canyon

I went walking around up in Bishop Creek Canyon with my friend John today, taking some shots of a variety of different things.  We didn’t even stay on one fork…we were all over…North Lake, South Lake, Middle Fork…it was fun.

Backlit Pine

Backlit Pine

North Lake Mountains

North Lake Mountains

Gnarly Pine

Gnarly Pine

We are starting to get some early fall colors coming up around North Lake and the higher elevations.  2-3 weeks, and fall colors will be absolutely spectacular.  And just to prove that I still know how to take a shot in color…

Early Colors

Early Colors

I had a really nice time today.  It was fun getting out and shooting, and John showed me where there will be a really nice waterfall in the spring.  I looked for it a couple times this year and never found it…because it already went dry.  But it comes every spring and dries up every fall, and now I know where it is, so…

Anyhow…Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

