Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Day of Macros and Change…

So…I mentioned yesterday that John loaned me a 4X Closeup filter.  Today…I took it for a walk around town.  Now…macros are something I don’t have a lot of experience with, and as such…I’m still trying to figure out the compositions, lighting, and all the good stuff that makes a decent shot a great macro.  But here is a sampling…

Dedicated to Imogen and Ansel

Dedicated to Imogen and Ansel

Blue Bells

Blue Flower Top

Trio of Change

Trio of Change

Pink Flower1

Purple and White Small

Impressions of Change

Impressions of Change

This closeup filter is giving me a reason to look at little things in new ways.  I admit…I still need to work on “seeing” the right compositions.  But even a blind dog occasionally finds a bone…

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

