Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

More Macros…

Well, like any other new technique I am trying to learn…I am currently shooting a ton of macros.  I like the fact that I no longer need to find an interesting subject…I just need an interesting picture.  Textures, colors, shades, tones, lines…the tiniest little details become so much more important, and the scope of photography takes on a different feeling.

 

Anyhow…

Ashes to Ashes

Ashes to Ashes

Summer's End

Summer's End

Make a Wish

Make a Wish

Blue Butterfly

Brown Butterfly

These butterflies…they actualy let me get within a couple of inches before they got spooked and took off.  I’m not sure if it was the temperature, the season, or what could have made them so patient, but they had no problem with me getting down on my belly and inching my lens closer to them for shots.  They were cool…

Leave a Reply

