Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

What Happened?!?

Where the hell did Autumn go?!?!  Last week it was 90*F, yesterday it snowed.  Today it is freezing out.  Last week I had the A/C running to keep me from overheating, today I have the heater running.  Right about now I could use a little Global Warming…

Anyhow…Fall colors are shot.  The trees that started to change have frozen and turned brown.  The green trees are spotted with frost spots, and half the aspens have lost their leaves.  No colors this year.  But wait…

'69 Plymouth Road Runner

'69 Plymouth Road Runner

The Owen’s Valley Cruisers were in town this week.  Their Fall Colors Car Show is always a treat.  Unfortunately, I work Saturdays and can’t get to the Shine and Show proper.  But I can make it to the Cruiser Meet Up on Friday Evening…

'55 Chevy Nomad

'55 Chevy Nomad

Early 1940's Chevy Truck

Early 1940's Chevy Truck

1930's Flaming Ford

1930's Flaming Ford

The Heartbeat of America

The Heartbeat of America

Ford Custom Deluxe

Ford Custom Deluxe

Chevy a Go-Go

Chevy a Go-Go

I also went up Pine Creek Canyon the other day.  The goal was to get sunrise shots and Alpenglow on a spectacular granite peak…but it snowed on us, and blocked out the alpenglow.  Oh well…

B&W Granite Peak1

Snowy Peaks

Sunrise Snowstorm

Gable Cascade

That’s it.  I’m freezing my ass off.  I need to get out and get some shots of the snow covered peaks after last night’s storms.  But it’s cold.  Brrr…  I know…I’m a wuss…

Thanks for taking the time to look!!

2 responses

  1. Robin Black

    Great pics of the cars–we were up in Bishop over the weekend to photograph fall color, and passed several of the cars coming and going. I’m afraid you’re right about the fall color; on Saturday, everything was green except for North Lake, which was brown and/or blown away. We camped in Lundy Canyon Saturday night, and woke up to three inches and counting around 6 am–we got the heck out before we ended up stuck there, and I’m dying to know if the canyon’s even open now. The mountains looked beautiful, though–headed up to Yosemite in two weeks, so maybe I’ll get better shots of fall color there.

    October 5, 2009 at 9:38 am

  2. These are awesome car pictures. My roomie had a 67 Plymouth Satellite in his garage that cost him his marriage. When I saw that Plymouth above I couldn’t help but chuckle about the life we lead!

    October 7, 2009 at 6:20 am

Leave a Reply

