Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Basin Mt….Incognito

I was going through some pictures from earlier in the summer, and came across one that, for whatever reason, I just never processed.  The clouds were fantastic, the light was just gorgeous, and I shared at least 10 other photos from the same day.  I guess that could be why this one was overlooked…

But, in times of photographic drought, images like this one come in handy…

Basin...Incognito

Basin...Incognito

This one was actually shot in color and converted to black and white using the Channel Mixer, where I applied a red filter.  It was taken on the same day as my other Ansel Adams-esque shot, “Storm Over Wheeler Crest”…

Storm Over Wheeler Crest

Storm Over Wheeler Crest

This one was shot in monotone with an on-camera red filter attached.  Both worked equally well for the final result, in my humble opinion…

I also heard a vicious rumour…Evidently, there are blog reading tools out there that just continuously search for updated blogs at all the big blogger hangouts…like WordPress.com.   The rumour is…if you mention these tools in a blog post…you will automatically get more traffic from those tools.  BlogSurfer.us is the first one I have heard about.  But I guess I just mentioned it in a post, so we’ll see if it picks up and directs traffic.  If anyone knows of other neat “marketing” tricks like this…I’d love to hear about them!

Thanks for taking the time to look!

2 responses

  1. sometimes people come through alphainventions.com.

    October 16, 2009 at 7:31 pm

  2. I’ve heard about them too and have had alphainventions at my blog a number of times. One time, someone linked to my blog (a dallas entry) and I got somewhere over 2000 hits in one day.

    October 16, 2009 at 8:13 pm

Leave a Reply

