Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Gallery Pages

Well…I figured out how to use the Gallery Feature, here, and since my blog is sitting at somewhere in the neighborhood of 700 images, I thought now would be a good time to start a Featured Gallery section to the blog.

If you look at the sidebar on the right, you will see a listing of Pages.  There you will find the “Featured Photo Galleries” page.  Attached to that page is a genre-specific photo gallery, which will display my selected favorites from each genre in a small thumbnail.  Clicking on the thumbnail will take you to the image at a larger size.  From there, you can use your browser’s back button to return to the gallery page.

Hopefully, this will make it easier for people using blog readers like AlphaInventions.com, Condron.us, or BlogSurfer.us to find specific photos, and for non-regular visitors to search for images by genre.

It probably won’t change much for those that view my posts regularly, or follow me via RSS.  You’ll still see the shots as they are posted.  But I do occasionally go back and re-process shots after posting them.  Often, the shot in the Gallery is not the same as the shot that gets originally posted…  Also…as my favorite photos change…so will the galleries.  So be sure to check them out!

 Featured Photo Galleries

Leave a Reply

