Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Grey Skies and Great Mountains

I went out to the Buttermilks with a couple friends the other day.  The girls wanted to hike where it was warm, and I wanted to re-visit a favorite place of mine, and try and get a couple different perspectives.  The ladies were happy…and so was I.

Grey Skies Over Tom

Grey Skies Over Mt. Tom

This shot uses the same dead tree as my “Storm Over Wheeler Crest” shot from August of this year.  I wanted a new perspective, and with the much higher cloud base, I was able to get Mt. Tom in the shot this time.  Than I looked south…

Basin and Tom

Basin Mt. and Mt. Tom

This other fallen tree seemed to beg for attention.  I gave it some, but I didn’t get this one quite right.  It’s not bad, but I’m gonna go back.  I think a blanket of fresh snow at sunrise might be in order…

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

