Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Sunrise at the Ranch

So…I went out for some sunrise shots yesterday morning.  I shot a bunch in color, and a bunch in B&W, but really…the color ones came out like shit, and the B&W ones came out pretty good.  So it was a B&W Sunrise…

3 exposure HDR Photo Merge at 1.0EV intervals

Southern Owen's Valley

Southern Sierras from Warm Springs Ranch

And just to prove that my camera does actually operate in color and capture in color when I choose…

Sunrise at the Ranch in color

Told you the B&W was nicer than the color…at least in my humble opinion…

Thanks for looking!

2 responses

  1. Sidan

    I really like the black and white ones, they convey a sense of being lost in an unfamiliar place, but of course I’m from Florida and we don’t have traditional mountains. (ours are made from garbage) The color ones aren’t bad, but if I woke up to that sky the first thing going through my head would be “apocalypse.”

    December 23, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    • Haha…”apocolypse”… We get sunrises and sunsets with quite a bit of “fire” fairly regularly. The area I live in is very commonly referred to as “The Range of Lights”. I guess it’s California’s version of the Aurora Borealis…

      Thanks very much for the comment!

      December 23, 2009 at 8:49 pm

Leave a Reply

