Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Grazing at Sunset

So…I had a date for dinner last night with Annette, and we were supposed to meet at the restaurant at 4:30.  I walked outside at about 20 minutes past four, and the sky was simply fantastic.  I looked at my watch, sighed, and got in my truck to go to dinner.  While waiting for my truck to warm up, the sky just got better and better…

So…I ran inside, grabbed my camera and a couple GND filters, and ran back to the truck.  The tripod was already in the truck.  I drove down to the end of the road, thinking I *might* be able to get a shot of the ranch before I was late enough to make people angry…

Sunset Grazing

Boy am I glad I did.  I had just enough time to set up the tripod, put on the filters, and snap an exposure.  I jumped in the car just as my phone rang with a new text message.  “Where are you?”  I texted back “Be right there”.  I was one minute late.  Hell, I’m usually later when I’m NOT trying to get “the shot”…

Thanks for taking the time to look!!

Leave a Reply

