Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Another Day at the Ranch

So…the sky was just unbelievable this afternoon.  I mean…waves of clouds, just roiling, rolling and folding themselves on top of each other.  And a HUGE ceiling…WAY over the mountains.  I couldn’t resist walking down to the ranch for some shots…

Lunchtime Landscape

Bishop Ranchland

Grazing

Actually, there are several horses and a couple ponies at this ranch, and ALL of them are incredibly friendly towards people.  I had a hard time getting landscape shots because the ponies kept coming over and nosing the tripod while I was trying to shoot. 

Curious Pony

Maybe I’ll get a friend or my daughter to come down there with me…occupy the horses while I get some shots…  That’s not a bad idea…

Thanks for taking the time to look, and as always, comments are much appreciated!

4 responses

  1. Love your photos!!!

    January 12, 2010 at 4:58 pm

  2. VERY VERY good! Someone from your blog visited mine, glad I did. You are like the antithesis of the Pioneer Woman. I love your disclaimer, we are TOTAL opposites. Except I don’t take junk from anyone either. Must be that Sierra Nevada upbringing. 🙂

    January 13, 2010 at 12:46 pm

    • Haha. I’m glad you stopped by! Thanks for taking the time to comment.

      January 13, 2010 at 1:21 pm

Leave a Reply

