Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

New Buddy…

I got a new buddy.  His name is Diamond.  He’s a very handsome boy…

Diamond is the full brother from the same litter as a boa I had some time ago named Simon.  Simon was the coolest boa ever.  I made a huge mistake and sold Simon to an individual that did not take very good care of him.  Simon died.  I have missed Simon ever since.

Yesterday, a friend of mine came into the shop with this snake.  He looks exactly like Simon.  And he has the exact same casual attitude.  I fell in love immediately.  I brought Diamond home from the shop.  I just couldn’t resist.  He is absolutely gorgeous, and at about 2 1/2 years old he is a very strong and stout 4′ long.  He’s puppy-dog tame, and just a sweetheart…

Ain’t he purty?  Thanks for looking!

One response

  1. uncoveringyou

    i love him!!!! just beautiful!! I’m so happy my lil snake is growing 🙂 She’s just a corn snake…but I wanted to start small…not sure what the next one will be yet. I just love these amazing creatures! Great pics!

    January 15, 2010 at 7:30 am

Leave a Reply

