Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Sunrise at Mono Lake…

I pissed someone off today.  I didn’t mean to do it.  Really.  I’m honestly sorry that your feelings got hurt, if you happen to see this.  But when the light is right…I’m gonna be late…

The color came up quickly, and was gone just as quick.  But as is very common, pending snowstorms make for great early morning/afternoon B&W shots…

John and I drove clear up to Walker this morning just looking for stuff to shoot.  It was an incredibly fun filled day with LOADS of photogenic opportunities.  But we were trying to get back to Bishop, so we bypassed a lot of potentially good shooting…

We did stop long enough for this shot on the way back from Walker…

This is the Mono Basin.  I wonder if anyone but me can see the red tail hawk that flew into the scene at the perfect moment, even if it was an imperfect location…

Thanks for taking the time to look! 

And if anyone out there is pissed at me for spending the day getting these once-in-a-lifetime shots…please forgive me…

One response

  1. uncoveringyou

    i’m sure you’ll be forgiven…these pics are out of this world!

    January 17, 2010 at 7:51 pm

Leave a Reply

