Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Sunrise at Buckley Ponds

Yesterday was wierd…

  John and I drove around from about 5am until about 6:15, looking for interesting landscapes and elements to photograph.  We found lots of great stuff to shoot, but…the light just never popped the way we in the photography world like it to.  I guess even Mother Nature needs the occasional day off…

Anyhow…we went to Denny’s for some coffee and a snack, than headed back out to Buckley Ponds…

Sheet of ice on The Big Pond at Buckley's

When I said yesterday was wierd, it wasn’t just because of the lack of a dramatic light and color show.  I couldn’t work my camera yesterday to save my life.  I tried, I failed.  I couldn’t make a decent exposure.  Period.  The color shot above…that’s the best I could do.  I don’t know if I woke up retarded or what…

We went back to my house to shoot some icicles and berries that were on the side of the walkway, too…

Tricicle?

That's a pointy piece of ice, right there...

Meh.  It wasn’t a good day.  I always have a good laugh when I hang out with John, so it’s OK.  I just wish I didn’t blow all of my exposures so badly.  I think I mis-judged my split neutrals.  The sky was brighter than it looked…I guess…

Oh well.  That’s the beauty of living here.  Try again this weekend…

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

