Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

I hate when she gets sick…

My baby is sick.  She is asthmatic, and this time of year can be very difficult for all of us.  Every year she ends up in the Emergency Room for treatment of severe asthma symptoms.  Looks like we might be heading that way if I can’t control it at home…

Anyhow…being home all day, no school for the kid, no work for me…I get antsy and restless.  I want to get outside and do something…but I can’t.

So I walk to the end of the road and shoot the mountains…again…

Yes...my camera works in color...sometimes...

...but Black and White looks better...

...especially with fluffy clouds like this...

And…we are staying home again today.  Who knows…you might see some more boring, random pictures from me today…it’s still early…

2 responses

  1. Those are beautiful in either mode. Your post came up in my tag-surfer, so if you aren’t freaked out by a comment from a stranger, I’d say depending on the age of the sufferer, Advair might be a solution. I was hospitalized a lot when I had symptoms…once even intubated after respiratory arrest, but since I’ve been on it I think I’ve used my albuterol maybe 5 times a year. I hike, ski and do all kinds of outdoor stuff with no problems at all.

    Sorry for the intrusion, delete if you feel it’s inappropriate.

    January 28, 2010 at 9:29 am

    • Not at all! I have a “Public Blog” because I invite and appreciate commentsd from anyone and everyone. Thanks for sharing!

      My daughter is 5, and we have been on Q-var for just under a year now. Since being on Q-var…this is the first symptomatic attack she has had. This is compared to several ER visits every winter, so it really is a HUGE step towards controlling her asthma. So far…no need for an ER visit…but I am pounding on wood as I say that…

      Thanks again for taking the time to leave a comment!

      January 28, 2010 at 9:53 am

Leave a Reply

