Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Artesian Sunrise

Well…I had to take yesterday and the day before both off of work to take care of The Kid.  I don’t mind taking care of her, but I do mind taking the time off work.  So I made arrangements with her mom to take her a night early so I could work today.  That means I had no kid this morning…

So I did what any reasonable photographer would do.  I woke up at 4:30, made some coffee, gathered my gear, and headed out for a shot I was desperate to get…

First Light

This place is really neat.  When it’s cold, like this morning, the hot spring water coming from the standpipe really gives off a lot of steam.  The long exposure really makes it nice and soft.

There isn’t really a lot of different ways to compose this shot, but I do have a few other ideas.  I’m going down tonight for sunset.  See what I can come up with…

Thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

