Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Pre-Dawn Photo Shoot

I woke up at around 4:00 this morning, made a pot of coffee, and looked outside.  I had my alarm set for 5:30, because I wanted to catch the sunrise at Klondike Lake.  I went outside with a cuppa Joe, and there wasn’t a cloud in the sky.  But there was a TON of stars, and a really nice, bright waning moon.

So I grabbed my gear and headed out an hour earlier than planned.  I got to Klondike Lake at around 5:30…just about the time I was expecting to roll out of bed.  Boy am I glad I did…

Black Mt. Peak by Moonlight

Pre-dawn glow on the Inyo/White Mountains

Cold dawn at Klondike Lake

It was another gloriously still, but crisp and cold morning.  Perfect for long exposures…AND long underwear…

Thanks for coming along!

2 responses

  1. these are stunning, magical

    January 31, 2010 at 6:24 pm

  2. Haha @ the long underwear. I hear ya! You’ve got a great eye for landscapes ya know..I think I’m partial to the B&W’s. 🙂 Great blog too, and thx again for rolling me!

    Eh…
    you know what I mean.
    heh..

    February 1, 2010 at 4:27 pm

Leave a Reply

