Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Black and White Day…

Woke up and headed out to the river for some sunrise action first thing this morning.  The cloud cover was way too heavy to produce any good colors, but  just heavy enough for awesome B&W shooting…

Lazy River at Sunrise

Black Mountain Peak

I didn’t even see the deer in the above one.  I pulled over and set up for the landscape, and just as I was getting ready to click the shutter release, they decided to stretch their legs.  So I waited for them to settle in, than took the shot.

Poleta Laws Rd. Looking South

The clouds and lighting looked really good to the south.  I probably should have headed down there first thing for sunrise, but…I made it to the Alabama Hills for a bit before noon…

Sharkfin and Whitney

You can barely see 14,400″ + Mt. Whitney in the clouds back there.  I just thought this outcropping of rocks was really cool, so I waited for a short break in the clouds over Whitney to shoot.

Thanks for coming along!

4 responses

  1. Betsy

    Came over to look at your gorgeous photography. I showed some of your stuff on cs.com to a good amateur photographer here at work & she was properly impressed. I gotta talk to you about prints when I have $$

    I hope the crud at cs.com doesn’t get you too down. I enjoy talking to you there.

    –Betsy

    February 13, 2010 at 10:37 am

  2. Betsy

    I hear ya. Still like talking to you though. Do you know anything about old (film) Hasselblads? I own one, believe it or not!

    February 16, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    • No. I’ve never even seen a Hasselblad in person. I know they are excellent pieces of photographic equipment. Is it a 4X5 or…??

      February 28, 2010 at 8:49 am

  3. absolutely wonderfull … +++

    February 18, 2010 at 5:09 am

Leave a Reply

