Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Practice Makes Perfect…??

So…I got my new 105mm f/2.8 macro lens.  I got my new FL-36r flash unit.  I got my flash mounting bracket.  Now all I need is for the weather to warm up and the snakes to start crawling.

Until that time, I decided to practice on some closeups of a small greyband kingsnake named Spot…

Obviously, I am a lot closer to this little guy than I would be to a rattlesnake.  But it’s nice to know that I can get in this close, if I want too.  That was the hardest thing to deal with last season…the limitations of the 40-150mm tele. 

Well..Problem Solved.  Thanks for coming by!

Leave a Reply

