Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Artesian Sunset Take Two

I’ve shared this location before, both in color and B&W, and at sunset.  This time I focused on a different perspective, and ignored the artesian well altogether…

Black Mountain Peak

I think I’ve worked this place out for landscapes.  The dirt roads don’t “fit”, and it’s really, REALLY difficult to find a good composition without a dirt road running through the middle of it.  And the standpipe itself is not attractive, even though the water coming from it is.  So trying to get it from any side but the front just doesn’t work, visually…

Anyhow…I think this is probably the last decent composition I can find there.  At least, that is…until the grass, trees, and flowers bloom in full.  Than I’ll have to re-visit…

One response

  1. hellesbelles86

    As an individual who is starting out learning photography (getting ready to go to school for it actually) your pictures are very inspiring! (daunting, but very inspiring) Absolutely beautiful! Thank you for sharing

    March 18, 2010 at 2:37 pm

Leave a Reply

