Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Leapin’ Lizards!

Went for a walk in The Volcanic Tablelands of Inyo National Forest this morning…

Northern Desert Horned Lizard--Phrynosoma platyrhinos platyrhinos

Western Sagebrush--Sceloporus graciosus gracilis

Great Basin Collared Lizard--Crotophytus bicinctores

Great Basin Whiptail--Aspidoscelis tigris tigris

This last shot, of the Whiptail, is one I have been trying to get for a looooooong time now.  These lizards are so fast and so alert, I can rarely get within 100 feet before they are gone like a shot.  Today I got lucky, and my friend John and I had this one trapped under a bush.  Finally got a decent shot of one, but I am still hoping for better…

Thanks for looking!

One response

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Leapin’ Lizards! « Interrupted Thought Process -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

