Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Backyard Macros

So…I’m in the process of moving out of my tiny-ass apartment, and in to a large house.  For the past 4 years, my daughter and I have shared a 2-bedroom apartment with a room mate, which means I have been sleeping on the couch for longer than I care to remember.  We are finally moving in to a large 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom house with my girlfriend and her daughter.  What a fantastic change!

However…this leaves me very little time to go out and shoot.  So…backyard “wilderness” will have to suffice…

Western Longnose-Rhinocheilus lecontei

Make A Wish

Looking at the world through a Fly's Eyes

The Nucleus

One more great aspect of our new house…PLENTY of open habitat to explore.  I haven’t walked around too much to explore the property in depth, but I know there are about 1,000 acres or so of public land surrounding us.  I also know that I received 3 different rattlesnake removal calls from this area last year, and all 3 were very nice Panamint Rattlers.  Rarely are removal calls actually for rattlesnakes.  Most of the time, they are big gophersnakes, occasionally a kingsnake, and even a few garter snakes.  But in this area, they have all been actual rattlers, and that makes me very happy, contrary to what one might think, considering there are 2 young girls running around.  But my daughter is well trained in identification, and my girlfriend’s daughter is quickly learning…

Thanks for taking the time to look!

One response

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Backyard Macros « Interrupted Thought Process -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

