Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Brave Little Lizards

I’ve come to the conclusion that the lizards that hang out in my new backyard have seen many, many people, and have lost their natural fear.  They just sit still, assuming that I don’t see them…

Common Sideblotch--Uta stansburiana

 

Western Sagebrush-Sceloporus graciosus gracilis

Of course, there also flowering weeds…

Anyone know what this is? Maybe some sort of mustard...??

And we have LOADS of little songbirds flitting about.  They always come close enough to see, but rarely close enough for me to get them with my 105mm lens.  I need to invest in a 300mm…

Anyone know what he is? He is very pretty and has a great little song...

Thanks for taking the time to look!

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Brave Little Lizards « Interrupted Thought Process -- Topsy.com

  2. I believe the bird is a Cassin’s Finch–and they do have a beautiful song!

    May 20, 2010 at 9:35 am

Leave a Reply

