Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Trip to San Francisco

So…anyone that’s been reading knows that I have been in the process of moving.  I have been living in a small, 2 bedroom  apartment with my daughter and a room-mate for the last 4 years.  It wasn’t the best, but we made it work.  Not long ago, my girlfriend asked if I was interested in getting a place together with her, and we jumped at the chance.  So, me, my daughter, my girlfriend, and her daughter al share a really nice 4 bedroom, 2 bath house.  Moving sucks ASS, and I despise the process.  But the results are well worth it.

So…as a little bit of a break, my good friend John and his wife took me to San Francisco for a night.  It still amazes me how easily my stress melts away with a camera in my hand…

Wild Rose growing in my new front yard

Bueatiful Swallowtail Butterfly

This guy threatened to break my camera if I took his picture. I wished him luck with that...

Awaiting the Bite

Alcatraz

The Rock

Alcatraz Guard Tower

Forbes Island

Seagull you fly across the horizon...

Telegraph Hill from The Embarcadero

The Golden Gate in B&W

Crosstown Traffic

It was a really fun, albeit short-lived trip to the Bay.  I had never been there before, so it was a very worthwhile endeavor.

Thanks for coming along!

One response

  1. angelcel

    Wowee, what a great set of photos!
    I came here via ‘Freshly Pressed’ and I’ve been scrolling back and back through your blog. Congrats to your little girl on her milestone BTW. She looks like a little sweetheart. :).

    June 28, 2010 at 7:55 pm

Leave a Reply

