Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Abstract: A First For Me

Abstract photography is not my strong suit.  It sits below portraiture on my Chart o’ Skills.  I haven’t tried too many because I don’t quite understand them to a comfortable extent.  This is a conundrum because in order to get a stronger grasp and deeper appreciation…I need to shoot them more.  C’est la vie…

Of course, with moving water and a 105mm macro lens…abstract just sort of happens on it’s own…

Bubble and Boil

 

Double Helix

The Eye

I really had a good time shooting and processing this series of water abstracts.  I could have spent several mnore hours shooting, but alas…I was at work, so…I had to get some actual work done.  But I think I might be playing a little bit more with abstraction.  Especially if it involves water…

Thanks for taking the time to look!

Leave a Reply

