Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Couple More Water Abstracts

Ok, see…I had a plan.  I haven’t been able to get out for a day of just shooting in over a month.  I’ve been hiking, surveying for frogs, poutting up fences, planting flower gardens, and playing with the kids.  But I haven’t just taken a day to go out and shoot.  Today was supposed to be that day.

My plan was to get up before sunrise, get some landscapes at dawn, survey for frogs and shoot macros in the early day, go out to a friend’s to shoot albino rattlesnakes in the afternoon, sunset shots with my daughter, then off to bed.  But that didn’t happen.  I ended up babysitting my girlfriend’s daughter today.  It’s fine.  She is a fantastic girlfriend and a great little kid, so I really don’t mind.

But I gotta take some pictures or I’m gonna go mad…

And who would have ever dreamed that a kitchen sink would make a good photo subject?

 

Thanks for taking the time to look!  I can’t wait to get out for some real shooting soon, though…

One response

  1. I know that feeling, when you just really need some time with the camera! Great shots!

    July 15, 2010 at 11:58 pm

Leave a Reply

