Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Bishop Creek Canyon

I went camping with my daughter, my girlfriend, and her daughter up in Bishop Creek Canyon over the weekend.  It was quite nice to get outta town and get out with a camera in hand…

Looking east

Baby Mountain Gartersnake that Annette spotted--Thamnophis elegans elegans

One of the many species of blue damselfly

Butterfly taking a morning "coffee break"

Mother Nature's Garden

Orange Mallow

Mojave Prickly Pear Blossom

Not sure on an ID for this Damselfly yet...

No idea.  Probably a Daisy of some sort...

That’s about it for now.  I took a bazillion pictures of the fire last night, too, but I haven’t processed them yet. 

Anyhow…I really enjoyed the weekend.  I hope you enjoyed seeing the photos!

Leave a Reply

