Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Some Random Stuff…

Well…I’ve been a long-standing advocate for photo editing software that is NOT produced by Adobe.  My entire photographic “career”, I have avoided purchasing the likes of Photoshop, Photoshop elements, or any of the Adobe Creative Suites.  Sure, they are fantastic programs with fantastically deep levels of manipulation and control.  However, I have never had a need for so much depth and power.  And the cost has always been preventative.

Well, a good friend of mine upgraded from CS2 to CS4 last week.  So he gave me his copy of CS2.  So I figured I would learn how to finally use my camera to it’s fullest potential, shoot in RAW format, and use a powerful program for processing.  I still find I don’t need all the extras and depth, and I find myself wondering when I will ever use the heavy manipulation processes.  But I’m a wannabe geek, so it’s fun to play around…

Itty-Bitty Feeding Frenzy

Water Cascade

My Girl, Nina

Caught in the Act

I don’t know.  I don’t think the program is that much better than the Corel Paint Shop Photo Pro series.  Sure, it has more power.  But will I ever use it?  I don’t know.  But it sure is fun to play around…

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

