Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Some Random Shots

I took some random flower macros, walking around town yesterday morning, paying bills, and killing time before work.  It was a fairly decent day…

English Plantain

Peavine

No idea what this one is. Not wild, however...cultivated in a garden.

No idea. A big, weedy looking plant growing next to my porch.

No idea. Another weed growing near the BBQ grill. Nasty thorns on this one.

Another garden cultivation. Anyone know what it is?

And a shot of my buddy Rocky, smiling at me from the water…

Rocky Turtle

After work, my friend Rich called and asked if I wanted to go out to “The Ears”.  “The Ears” are a group of HUGE satellite dishes, used by researchers and scientists at a variety of universities and institutions to study the night sky.  I don’t know the specifics…

This photo pretty much sucks.  But I can see this 30 meter dish from my front porch.  One of these nights I’m actually going to get a decent shot of one of these beasts…

Big-ass satellite dish...

Thanks for taking the time to look!

One response

  1. That turtle picture is so handsome

    February 14, 2011 at 7:02 am

Leave a Reply

