Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Silouhettes and Clouds

I’m sick. I hate being sick.  I hate being stuffed up, nose running, fever, aches, and chills.  I hate not being able to go outside and walk around, work a full day, or even enjoy my daughter’s company.

But I love cloud formations, and I love the fact that where I live, I can see some pretty awesome clouds from my front porch…

I guess the clouds today WERE the silver lining.  I still hope to feel better and go to work tomorrow…

4 responses

  1. These are wonderful, dramatic shots. Just visited your blog for the first time. Interesting, inspiring work.

    December 14, 2010 at 3:54 pm

  2. Looks like those are lenticular clouds. I’ve only photographed them from a plane, never from the ground. Nice work.

    December 15, 2010 at 6:53 am

    • Yep, that’s what they are. They are actually fairly common in the area surrounding my house. I ive in the Owen’s Valley between the east slope of the Sierra Nevada Mountains and the qwest slope of the Inyo/White Mountains, so lenticulars are fairly common due to pressure changes and wind patterns. It’s one reason these clouds have the nickname “Sierra Wave”. Thanks for commenting!!

      December 15, 2010 at 7:03 am

  3. These images are so dramatic, I don’t feel like I ever see clouds like that. Beautiful in black and white with the silhouette! Hope you feel better soon, am going to subscribe to your blog 🙂

    December 15, 2010 at 8:42 am

Leave a Reply

