Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Playing around with Portraits

I took some semi-candid shots of my daughter messing around over the summer that I never really worked up and published.  I went in and played around with them in my new Silver Efex Pro software last night, and came out with some very pleasing results.    All in all, I first thought this software was a bit pricey for a simple plug-in filter.  Truth be told it is quite an impressive tool.  I’m certain I will be using it for a majority of my B&W conversions from now on.  Everything I always wished I had in converting tools, and none of the artifacts that usually come with it.  Well Done Nik Software!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

