Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Quick Trip to the Pond

Took my girlfriend and the kids to Farmer’s Pond this evening for a couple of quick shots.  Zayne left her camera on and killed the battery, Rose and Annette were cold.  But Zayne was a good little assistant, and toughed it out by the water’s edge with me for a couple of shots..

Like I said, just a real quick trip.  I got the opportunity to explain split neutral density filters and how they work to my daughter, though, so that was great.  Not sure she will remember much of the lesson but…she’s 6.  I can’t really expect too much…can I?

Thanks for taking the time to look!

2 responses

  1. I wouldn’t be surprised if Zayne becomes a very good photographer, like you. I lived with my adoptive parents for just 7 years, but I ended up studying entomology just like my dad – I loved following him around as he explained things, much more than shopping with my mom.

    January 31, 2011 at 5:14 am

  2. Terrific images, glad you pointed me in this direction, I’ll keep an eye here for sure!

    January 31, 2011 at 10:34 am

Leave a Reply

