Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Spring…In Places…

So, I dropped the girls off for school this morning, and brought my camera bag with me…just in case.  On the way back, I couldn’t help but catch the storm over the Sierras, moving in from the west…

Bishop Range--3-shot Panoramic

I decided to try a pano shot this morning.  Most of my landscapes are shot at 14-20mm(28-40mm equivalent).  This one was taken with 3 shots in portrait orientation, at 42mm(84mmequiv.), stitched in CS4.  Below is a single exposure at 21mm…

Bishop Range

Just when it’s starting to look like winter isn’t done with us, yet, I pull in the driveway and find tiny, purple Storksbill flowers blooming everywhere!  So here are the first wildflower macros of the season!!

Portrait, in full sunlight

Pretty Pair

It is starting to warm up around here.  I imagine it won’t be but a couple of weeks before smaller wildflowers start springing up everywhere.  Seems a trip to the Alabama Hills again may be in order…

Thanks for coming along!

2 responses

  1. Great tones on the Sierras shots. Beautiful

    March 7, 2011 at 11:36 am

  2. Nice work as always. Thanks for the shot of color at the end. I sure could use it.

    March 8, 2011 at 4:38 am

Leave a Reply

