Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Sure Signs of Spring

So I was outside this evening shortly before sunset, and I noticed my almond and peach trees were just glowing beautifully with fresh blossoms.  So I grabbed my camera and my 105mm macro lens for some shots…

I have 2 peach trees.  One provides LOADS of smaller, white fleshed peaches, and the other provides fewer, larger yellow fleshed ones.  These are all from the white-flesh tree…

Then I saw this guy buzzing around my almond tree…

He knew he was further than I wanted him to be, so he flew down to the peach tree for a closer look…

That’s it.  Just some sure signs of spring from my front yard.  Thanks for looking!

3 responses

  1. These are shots are great! I especially like the capture of the bee? in the last two shots. Very nice dof and composition. Well done. 🙂

    March 14, 2011 at 10:31 pm

  2. Nice ones. The HBM is a bonus! Nothing is blooming in New England, but in a month that will change.

    March 15, 2011 at 4:57 am

  3. Great captures of the Sphinx moth!

    March 15, 2011 at 1:30 pm

Leave a Reply

