Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Finally…A Nice Day

I got a brand-spanking new 70-300mm lens just this past Friday.  I’ve been wanting this lens for a couple of years now, specifically to shoot birds and skittish lizards.  As luck would have it, the weather has been absolutely horrible since Friday evening.  Today was the first chance I had to really take it out and play around.  A lens with this much reach takes some getting used to, but I expect I’ll get the hang of it fairly soon…

As the Sun Fades...

She's thinking, "Can it see me?"...

Spring has come for this nesting hen...

A pair of House Finches, preening in the early morning sun

Just some quick shots from the front yard, and a run through the town park this afternoon.  Not a lot to shoot, but enough to get the lens out and have some fun.   I’m really looking forward to the Eastern Sierra Herpetology Club field trip next Sunday…

Thanks for taking the time to stop by!

One response

  1. the composition of the first one is pretty terrific. Long lenses do take practice. If, no when, I get this job I’m in the process of interviewing for, I’m scoping out the 50-200. Having only handled one once, I know it will take me a while. Not a bit like my old zoom.

    March 22, 2011 at 4:14 am

Leave a Reply

