Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Manipulations and Textures

This is a whole new world to me.  I’ve seen texture overlays on a lot of work.  Some of it is excellent, some of it is…well…less than so.  I finally decided to play around and give textures a day in court for myself…

Brutal World

Old West Sunset

Stone Intensity

It’s kind of fun.  I don’t know how much more I will be playing with texture layers and such, but it’s an interesting way to present a completely different look from what I normally produce, so I’ll play around with it here and there, I’m sure…

Anyone that would like to leave a comment with advice, tips, tricks, etc, please feel free to do so.  Thanks for taking the time to look!

P.S. For anyone wondering, I got the textures from Shadowhouse Creations.  Excellent library of free textures.

3 responses

  1. Not sure anyone will give you tips on working with textures, as – based on these brilliant images – you’ve already mastered the technique!

    April 7, 2011 at 1:12 am

  2. I found this camera obscura article in the recent National Geographic: http://ngm.nationalgeographic.com/2011/05/camera-obscura/oneill-text
    His last two photographs in the gallery (upper left) reminded me of your digital manipulations. Quite honestly, I prefer your photographs without textures.

    April 27, 2011 at 8:04 am

    • That is a very interesting article. It certainly gives a person new ideas to try out…

      Thanks for taking the time to look and comment!

      April 27, 2011 at 8:58 am

Leave a Reply

