Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Digital Manipulations

This is a relatively new outlet for me.  Everyone has sat in front of their computer and played around with Photoshop.  I have, at least.  In that process, I’ve learned how to use a lot of very important tools for “developing” my digital files into high quality photographs.  This is a necessity, as a photographer.

One thing that has always simultaneously intrigued and eluded me, is the ability that some people have to create something totally new, and never-before-seen through Photoshop.  My first steps towards this creative outlet is using textures, layers, and brushes to create something completely different from the original photograph I started with.  I really don’t know if these are “good” or not.  I’m not skilled or experienced enough to be a proper judge, so I’ll leave that up to you folks.  Feel free to leave comments with tips, tricks, ideas, or advice…

I don’t know.  It’s fun, it occupies my mind, and if it makes me a little more adept and familiar with the tools in Photoshop, I suppose it serves a greater purpose.  But…is it any good?  You tell me…

Thanks for looking!

2 responses

  1. Great use of black and white, I really like the portrait and the way you captured the detail in her eyes and the earring.

    April 15, 2011 at 3:20 pm

Leave a Reply

