Mother Nature is the artist. I just collect the memories…

Tyee Lakes Trail

I took the kids and the dog for a day hike up to the first of the Tyee Lakes.  It’s one of my favorite day hikes in the Bishop area, and I try to get up there right around my birthday every year.  This year I’m a week early.  Anyhow…some photos…

Just about half way...

Zayne and Roach

Roach is Spike’s dog.  He is 50/50 Timber Wolf and Malamute.

Roach, looking like he belongs there...

 

Tyee Falls

This is a seasonal falls, meaning it is typically dried up by the end of August.  I guess the late thaw and moderate temperatures have kept it flowing longer than normal.  Can’t complain about that!

Thanks for looking!

One response

  1. Lovely dog, beautiful daughter, what’s not to like?

    August 19, 2011 at 5:28 am

Leave a Reply

